You are here

Deaf/Hard of Hearing (DHH) Job Postings in Colorado

Job Board

Please note that this may not include all of the jobs open in Colorado.  Visit individual district websites for a complete list of job opportunities.  All applications should be submitted directly to the district in which you are applying.

Revised as of November 10, 2022

pink circle with icon of silhouette and magnifying glass


Educational Audiologist

East Central BOCES

Educational Audiologist, part time

Email: tracyg@ecboces.org
Phone: (719) 775-2342, ext 101
Job Code: 3238441

Apply at the EC BOCES webpage.

Mesa County Valley School District 51

Educational Audiologist

Contact: Carter Ness
Email: Carter.Ness@d51schools.org
Phone: 970-254-5136
Job ID: 8717

Apply for the  Educational Audiologist position at Mesa County Valley School District.

Montrose County School District RE-1J

Educational Audiologist, 1 FTE

Contact: Mandy Martinez
Email: mandy.martinez@mcsd.org
Phone: (970) 249-2405, ext. 5646
Job ID: 2581

Apply for the Educational Audiologist job at Montrose Schools


Educational Interpreters

Adams 12 Schools

Educational Interpreter, .85 FTE

Contact: Ally Barwick
Phone; 970-613-5066
Email: Allison.C.Barwick@adams12.org
Job ID: 6413

Apply at Adams 12 Schools
 

Boulder Valley School District

Interpreter, .5 FTE

Contact: Ali Boyle
Phone: (303) 506-9316
Email: Ali.boyle@bvsd.org
Job ID: Coming Soon

Apply for the Interpreter position at Boulder Valley School District. 

Denver Public School

Interpreter, 1 FTE

Contact: Julie Hemphill
Phone: (720) 423-1483
Email: Julie_Hemphill@dpsk12.net
Job ID: 54474

Apply at Denver Schools Website

 

Jeffco Public Schools

Educational Interpreter Pool .875 FTE

Contact: Karin Neugebauer
Phone: (303) 982-3065
Email: Karin.Neugebauer@jeffco.k12.co.us
Job ID: 18033

Apply at Jeffco Public Schools webpage.

St. Vrain Valley Schools

Educational Interpreter - 2 Positions - .875 FTE

Contact: Nancy Rossi
Phone: (303) 776-6200
Email: rossi_nancy@svvsd.org
Job ID: 13777

Apply at the St. Vrain Valley Schools Webpage

 

Thompson R2-J

Interpreter / Tutor

  • 2 Positions

Contact: Nancy Ingalls
Email: Nancy.ingalls@tsd.org
Job ID: 10212

Apply for the Thompson R2-J jobs on Frontline. 


Teacher of the Deaf/Hard of Hearing

Colorado River BOCES

Teacher of the Deaf/Hard of Hearing 22-23 School Year

Contact: Kristy Slife
Phone: 970-948-1398
Email: kslife@crboces.org

Apply at Colorado River BOCES Webpage

 

Jeffco Public Schools

Classroom Teacher of the Deaf

Contact: Lynea Pearson
Phone: (303) 982-3393
Email: lynea.pearson@jeffco.k12.co.us
Job ID: 17424

Apply at Jeffco Schools website

Mesa County Valley Schools District 51

Teacher of the Deaf & Hard of Hearing

Contact: Carter Ness
Phone: (970) 254-5136
Email: carter.ness@d51schools.org
Job ID: 6442

Apply at Mesa County Valley Schools webpage.

Weld County School District 6

Special Education Teacher DHH - 1 FTE

Contact: Rick Bucher
Phone: (970) 348-6285 
Email: rbucher@greeleyschools.org
Job ID: 10167

Apply at Weld County Schools webpage.


Signing Paraprofessionals

Adams 12 Schools

2 positions

Contact: Ally Barwick
Phone; 970-613-5066
Email: Allison.C.Barwick@adams12.org
Job ID: 6162 & 6241

Apply for signing paraprofessional jobs at Adams 12 Schools webpage.


Teacher of ASL as a foreign language

SkyView Academy

Teacher of ASL as a foreign language

Contact: Christy Dove
Email: cdove@svak12.org

Apply at SkyView Academy

 


Colorado School for the Deaf and the Blind (CSDB) Job Openings

Openings:

Teacher of the Deaf - 1 FTE

Teacher of the Deaf - 6th Grade

Transition Teacher Deaf / Hard-of-Hearing Program

Interested? 

Contact: Joseph Bloom
Phone: (719) 327-4093
Email: jbloom@csdb.org

Apply for the Teacher of the Deaf job

Apply for the 6th Grade Teacher of the Deaf job.

Apply for the Transition Teacher of the Deaf Hard of Hearing job

 

 

Submit a Posting

Job Posting Request –
Positions that Support Students Who Are Deaf/Hard of Hearing (Google Doc)


Questions?

For more information about services for students who are hearing impaired, please contact:

Shauna Moden, Deaf Education Specialist
Phone: 303-866-6707
Email Shauna Moden

 


Having trouble with this webpage?

Email

If you have problems with broken links or accessing the content on this page, please contact the Exceptional Student Services Unit at ESSU@cde.state.co.us. Please copy the URL link for this page into the email when referencing the problem you are experiencing.