Site Index | CDE Offices | Staff Directory

Transportation Advisory Council

Transportation Advisory Council Region Full size map

2018-19 Meeting Dates

  • Friday, September 21, 2018 - Alamosa Transportation Dept. 
  • Friday, January 11, 2019 - Douglas County Transportation Dept.
  • Friday, March 15, 2019 - To Be Announced
  • June 2019 - To Be Announced

(Meeting dates and locations are tentative and subject to change. Meetings begin at 10:00 a.m. unless otherwise specified)

We are excited to offer these meeting via conference call, which will reduce drive time and encourage other representatives to join.

                                                         

Agendas 

June 2018

September 2018

Minutes

January 2018

June 2018

Map of Colorado Education Regions


About the Transportation Advisory Council

Purpose

The purpose of the Transportation Advisory Council (TAC) is to provide a collaborative environment between CDE and the Colorado School District Transportation departments across the state to share ideas and review policy. Open communication and opinions from all participants will be encouraged. Members will provide input and assist the CDE Transportation Unit by providing feedback concerning major CDE projects.

Meetings

The council will hold a minimum of four meetings per year. Each member is required to attend a minimum of three meetings. Members are encouraged to communicate to their region any topics of discussion from the council through meetings for participants of their region. Concerns of the region should be placed on council meeting agendas for discussion. Meetings are open to the public, however only council members will be able to vote.

Membership

Membership will consist of two voting members from each of the nine regions. The term of office for a school district member will be a rotating term of four consecutive years.

Anyone interested in serving on the Transportation Advisory Council (TAC) should contact the Transportation Office at transportation@web.cde.state.co.us.

 TAC Regions.
 

Regional Representatives

Northwest

  • Lonnie Douglas, Moffat County 
    • lonnie.douglass@moffatsd.org
  • Mike Thompson, East Grand
    • mike.thompson@egsd.org
  • Zachery Dickens, Garfield RE-2 (Alternate)

Northeast

  • Jerri Jackson. Bennett Schools
    • jerrij@bsd29j.com
  • Kimberly Young, Holyoke Schools
    • kyoung@pctelcom.coop 

Metro

  • Paul Alvarez, Adams County 14    
    • palvarez@adams14.org
  • Francis Phillips, Boulder Valley RE-2 
    • frank.phillips@bvsd.org
  • Donna Grattino, Douglas County (Alternate)
    • dgrattino@dcsdk12.org
  • Kimberly DeHaven, Englewood (Alternate)
    •  kimberly_dehaven@engschools.net

Pikes Peak

  • Robert Sparks, Falcon 
    • rsparks@d49.org
  • ​Sonny Jackson, Swallow Charter School
    • sojackson@district70.org

Southwest

  • Lori Manzanares,  Archuletta
    • ​lmanzanares@pagosa.k12.co.us
  • Rebecca Sykes,Sargent
    • ​rsykes@sargent.k12.co.us

Southeast

  • George Ansley, East Otero     
    • gansley@lajunta.k12.co.us  
  • Tom Hartless, Fowler R-4J
    • hartless.tom@gmail.com 

Central

  • Joyce Lacome, Lake County 
    • joylacome@lakecountyschools.net
  • Evalyn Parks, Salida R-32
    • eparks@salidaschools.org

North Central

  • Myron Wilson, Thompson Schools
    • ​myron.wilson@thompsonschools.org
  • Vacancy

West Central

  • Ernie Williams, West End              
    • bdriver@weps.k12.co.us
  • Darrah Barnes - STA - Grand Junction
    • dbarnes@ridesta.com

 

For additional information, e-mail CDE Transportation: transportation@web.cde.state.co.us

Quick Links

 

Contact Us

Colorado Dept. of Education
201 East Colfax Ave.
Denver, CO 80203
Phone: 303-866-6600
Fax: 303-830-0793
Contact CDE

CDE Hours
Mon - Fri 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.
See also: Licensing Hours

Educator Licensing 

WCC Access