You are here

Transportation Advisory Council

Transportation Advisory Council Region Full size map

2019-2020 Meeting Dates

  • Friday, September 20, 2019 - Leadville, Lake County Schools
  • Friday, January 10, 2020 - Douglas County Transportation Dept.
  • Friday, March 13, 2020 - Fort Collins - Early Colleges
  • June  2020 - CSPTA Transportation Summit 

(Meeting dates and locations are tentative and subject to change. Meetings begin at 10:00 a.m. unless otherwise specified)

We are excited to offer these meeting via conference call, which will reduce drive time and encourage other representatives to join.

                                                         

Agendas 

January 2019

June 2019

Minutes

January 2019 

June 2019 (Draft)

 

Map of Colorado Education Regions


About the Transportation Advisory Council

Purpose

The purpose of the Transportation Advisory Council (TAC) is to provide a collaborative environment between CDE and the Colorado School District Transportation departments across the state to share ideas and review policy. Open communication and opinions from all participants will be encouraged. Members will provide input and assist the CDE Transportation Unit by providing feedback concerning major CDE projects.

Meetings

The council will hold a minimum of four meetings per year. Each member is required to attend a minimum of three meetings. Members are encouraged to communicate to their region any topics of discussion from the council through meetings for participants of their region. Concerns of the region should be placed on council meeting agendas for discussion. Meetings are open to the public, however only council members will be able to vote.

Membership

Membership will consist of two voting members from each of the nine regions. The term of office for a school district member will be a rotating term of four consecutive years.

Anyone interested in serving on the Transportation Advisory Council (TAC) should contact the Transportation Office at transportation@web.cde.state.co.us.

 TAC Regions.
 

Regional Representatives

Northwest

  • Mike Thompson, East Grand
    • mike.thompson@egsd.org
  • Vacant

Northeast

  • Jerri Jackson. Bennett Schools
    • jerrij@bsd29j.com
  • Kimberly Young, Holyoke Schools
    • kyoung@pctelcom.coop 

Metro

  • Frank Phillips, Boulder Valley RE-2 
    • frank.phillips@bvsd.org
  • Donna Grattino, Douglas County 
    • ​​dgrattino@dcsdk12.org
  • Kimberly DeHaven, Englewood
    • kimberly_dehaven@engschools.net

Pikes Peak

  • Jeff Bandt, Academy 20
    • ​jeff.bandt@asd20.org
  • ​Vacant

Southwest

  • Lori Manzanares,  Archuletta
    • ​lmanzanares@pagosa.k12.co.us
  • Rebecca Sykes,Sargent
    • ​rsykes@sargent.k12.co.us

Southeast

  • George Ansley, East Otero     
    • gansley@lajunta.k12.co.us  
  • Tina Pearson, Swink
    • ​transportation@swink.k12.co.us

North Central

  • Terry Ruddick, Weld Re5j
    • terry.ruddick@weldre5j.org
  • Vacant

West Central

  • Ernie Williams, West End              
    • bdriver@weps.k12.co.us
  • Darrah Barnes - STA - Grand Junction
    • dbarnes@ridesta.com

Central

  • ​​Joyce LaCombe, Lake County
    • joylacome@lakecountyschools.net
  • Brad Carriveau, Eagle Schools
    • bradley.carriveau@eagleschools.net
  • Evelyn Parks, Salida
    • eparks@salidaschools.org

Charter School Representatives

Charter Schools 

  • Michelle Sear-Ward, Colorado Early Colleges
    • michelle.searsward@coloradoearlycolleges.org

For additional information, e-mail CDE Transportation: transportation@web.cde.state.co.us