You are here

Colorado Spanish Language Arts


Third and fourth grade students who meet the eligibility criteria are able to participate in Colorado Spanish Language Arts (CSLA), the accommodated form of the CMAS English Language Arts/Literacy (ELA) assessment. Colorado School Law C.R.S. §22-7-1006.3 (4) (II)(b), requires a Spanish Language Arts assessment for third and fourth grade. CSLA aligns to skills and concepts in the Colorado Academic Standards. These paper-based forms are an accommodation for eligible English learners (Not English Proficient and Limited English Proficient only) and were created using blueprints that mirror the CMAS ELA assessment.

CSLA Participation Guidelines

Performance Level Descriptors (PLDs)


Practice Resources

Grade 3

Grade 4 

All CMAS Practice Resources (Spanish and English).

Technical Reports

Archive Page

To view information archived materials from previous administrations click here.