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Online CDE Mandatory New Supervisor Certification Course

The Colorado Department of Education, School Transportation Unit is pleased to announce that we will offer
online training for New Supervisors. This free training is offered through Moodle, CDE’s supported Learning
Management System (LMS).

This online New Supervisor Certification Course will provide the student with a portion of the required training
to meet the compliance of Section 4.9 in 1 CCR 301-26 Colorado Rule for the Operation, Maintenance, and
Inspection of School Transportation Vehicles.

4.9 School districts, charter schools, and service providers shall require all transportation directors or other
supervisory position(s) responsible for direct oversight of any aspects of transportation personnel, training,
record keeping, fleet operations and maintenance, general operations, and policies to attend the CDE New to
Transportation Class within the first 12 months of employment

This online course will provide approximately 8 hours of training and include all items listed in purple. After the
course is completed, you will have the opportunity to register for the required 4-hour In-Person training
provided by CDE. Please upload a copy of your final certificate to the In-Person registration.

STAR Reviews and File Requirements

Drug and Alcohol Files

FMCSA Drug and Alcohol Clearinghouse

School Bus Stops

Railroad Crossings

Mountain and Adverse Weather

Confidentiality and Transportation

Individuals with Disabilities Education Act (IDEA) and IDEA’s 13 Disabilities
Behavioral Health Plans (BIP), Individual Health Plans (IHP), Individualized Education Plan (IEP), and
Section 504 Plans

Vehicle Maintenance

Vehicle Purchasing

e 4 Hour In-person Training

To receive access to this course, each student is required to enroll via this link:
CDE Mandatory New Supervisor Certification Course

After registering for the course, each student will receive an email from Moodle within 5 business days. This
email will provide a Username, password, and the link to the CDE Mandatory New Supervisor Certification
Course.

Any questions specific to this training course, please contact Rebecca Sykes: Sykes r@cde.state.co.us.
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