You are here

Standards Review and Revision - Computer Science Committee

Colorado Academic Standards: All Students, All Standards

December 2017 Draft of Proposed Computer Science Standards

Although the public feedback system is now closed, the link below contains screen shots of that system to use as a reference until the final proposed revisions are developed after the last committee meeting in February

Screenshot Reference Booklet- Computer Science


Committee Meetings

Committee meetings are open to the public. The public is welcome to observe but not participate in committee meetings. Please note the public observation norms.

First Committee Meeting

Second Committee Meeting

Third Committee Meeting

Fourth Committee Meeting

Fifth Committee Meeting

Content-Specific Resources

General Resources

Committee Members


  • Axel Reitzig, Robotics and Computer Science Coordinator,  St. Vrain Valley School District

Content Specialist:

Committee Members:

  • Bobbie Bastian, Computer Science Teacher and TSA Advisor, Adams 12 Five Star Schools
  • Kristina Brown, Computer Science and Colorado Technical Education Teacher, Poudre School District
  • Sharon Combs, Instructional Technology Designer, Douglas County School District
  • William Heldman, Computer Science and Cybersecurity Teacher, Jefferson County School District
  • Brandon Petersen, Professional Development Strategist, Share Fair Nation/Mind Spark Learning
  • Chuck Powell, Computer Science Teacher and Computer ScienceTeacher's Association President, Jefferson County School District
  • David Webb, Professor, University of Colorado Boulder
  • Andrea Young, President and CEO, Colorado Technology Association

Contact Us

Joanna Bruno, Science Content Specialist, or 303-866-6571

< Return to Standards Review and Revision Committees
< Return to Standards Review and Revision Home