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‘ Department of Education CTE Evaluation Worksheet

Secondary CTE Transportation Operations Endorsement

Applicant

Legal name: Date:

Content Knowledge (Applicants must have A or B):

A. 24 semester hours of related postsecondary coursework from a regionally accredited institution verified on an
official transcript to include a minimum of 3 semester hours of content coursework in four of the areas listed in the
table below.

OR

B. Applicants who provide a valid and current state or national industry license or certification in the appropriate
occupational area may have the content coursework waived by the Colorado Department of Education (e.g., Pilot
License, Commercial Driver’s License, Heavy Equipment Certification).

Occupational Experience (Applicants must have either option 1, 2 or 3):
Credit for student teaching up to 800 hours, in the content area, may be applied to either occupational or teaching
experience

1. If you hold a Bachelor’s degree or higher: 2,000 hours of verified occupational (non-teaching) experience in the
content area within the last seven years OR

2. If you hold less than a Bachelor’s degree: 4,000 hours of verified occupational (non-teaching) experience in the
content area within the last seven years OR

3. 3years verified teaching experience in the content area within the last seven years (full-time is defined as 51% or
more of a teaching schedule dedicated to teaching in the content area).

Content coursework

. Coursework Semester Hours
(3 semester hours in four of the areas)

Introduction to transportation systems

Transportation ethics and law

Safety in the workplace

Technical writing

Pathway specific courses (i.e., pilot, air traffic
controller, transportation manager, bus driver)

Total semester hours (24 semester hours required):

Up to a maximum of 6 semester hours of professional development may be applied toward coursework requirements
and must be documented in the application. (15 contact hours = 1 semester hour)

Note: Initial (3 year) CTE Authorizations cannot be renewed and always include mandatory CTE coursework assigned
at the time of issuance. You will be notified by CDE via email of all required coursework that is needed to move from a

three year to a five year CTE Authorization. Please do not enroll in coursework related to this CTE Authorization until
you have been notified by the Colorado Department of Education.
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